Find answers, ask questions, and connect with others in our UK cycling & mountain bike forum.

UK Cycling & Mountain Bike Forum UK Cycling & Mountain Bike Forum General Chat Stepping up & recomendations for £1000 – £1200 full suss

• Stepping up & recomendations for £1000 – £1200 full suss

nickb updated 11 years, 8 months ago 5 Members · 9 Posts
    This page may contain affiliate links which means that Cycling Addicts earns from qualifying purchases. See our full disclosure. This page may contain affiliate links.
  • ade

20 August 2009 at 10:20 am

This is my first post, so firstly, hello all…!!

Secondly, as a complete newbie to MTB I need a bit of advice if poss…

So here’s where I’m at.. I’ve been cycling for a few years and in the last 12 months have gotten into MTB in fairly big way. I’ve been getting to Swinley once a month, probably been eight times in all, plus a few other places too. I’m now feeling fairly confident tackling anything at Swinley, most trails I feel like I’m really stepping-up as far as speed is concerned, even some of the more tech bits. I’m just starting to catch little bits of air on trails here and there and I think I’m ready to start leaving the ground in more serious way. I can’t believe quite how much fun we’ve been having. I’m even thinking that I’m enjoying as much as snowboarding, which for me is saying an awful lot. 😀